“Healthy, Happy and Hot” – Planned Parenthood’s Brochure To Girls Scouts

Warning contains graphic content

The Girl Scouts celebrate their 98th anniversary today (March 12), having been founded by Juliette Low, the former fiancee of Sir Robert Baden Powell, the founder of the Boy Scouts in 1912.

Here is the longstanding Girl Scout oath: “On my honor, I will try: to do my duty to God and my country, to help other people at all times, to obey the Girl Scout laws.”

Well, the new and improved World Association of Girl Scouts and Girl Guides hosted a panel at the UN this week. The first thing organizers did was kick all the adults out of the room so that Planned Parenthood could distribute – to adolescent girls, mind you – a brochure entitled, “Healthy, Happy and Hot.”

The brochure includes graphic and explicit sexual details, and promotes every kind of casual sex. Here’s a charming excerpt:

“Sex can feel great and can be really fun! Many people think sex is just about vaginal or anal intercourse… But, there are lots of different ways to have sex and lots of different types of sex. Sex can include kissing, touching, licking, tickling, sucking, and cuddling. Some people like to have aggressive sex, while others like to have soft and slow sex with their partners. There is no right or wrong way to have sex. Just have fun, explore and be yourself!”

In case that wasn’t enough information for these impressionable young girls, the brochure leaves little to the imagination:

“Improve your sex life by getting to know your own body. Play with yourself! Masturbation is a great way to find out more about your body and what you find sexually stimulating. Mix things up by using different kinds of touch from very soft to hard. Talk about or act out your fantasies. Talk dirty to them.”

The pamphlet even includes a helpful section on how to prepare for sex when you know you’re planning to get drunk first. Where all this fits with the “doing my duty to God” and “help(ing) other people at all times” was apparently never explained.

The Girl Scouts, in other words, seem determined to aid and abet the girls in their charge to find as many ways as humanly possible to violate the organization’s time-honored oath.

In response to the disastrous moral drift of the Girl Scouts, Patty Garibay, a former Girl Scout leader, founded American Heritage Girls in 1995. Their oath? “I promise to love God, Cherish my family, Honor my country, and Serve in my community.”

www.action.afa.net

[tweetmeme http://www.URL.com]

6 Responses to “Healthy, Happy and Hot” – Planned Parenthood’s Brochure To Girls Scouts

  1. Would you rather have them learn it on a street corner with a dose of heroin, methadone or whatever is the drug of the day?

    Better for them to face reality from early… As for another aspect, it appears you are insinuating only married people should have sex…

    When in the history of the world has it been kept? Even Jesus is a child of Another, his mother married to another! Who are we to Judge?

    I think you need to get real, look at the Bible’s Song of Solomon, highly erotic and full of advice on sex, yet nowhere does it speak to Marriage? Who married Adam & Eve? SMDH!

  2. BGR says:

    Am I too understand if u had a girl scout daughter and she brought home a sexually explicit graphic pamplet detailing how to get her grove on including “how to prepare for sex if u get drunk first,” {bearing in mind we are talking about girl scouts not girl guides}that is okay with u?

  3. If you were a good parent, hopefully a talk like that should have come way before. In my view, as wild as the brochure appears, for me? The pamphlet is aware of reality and trying to be socially responsible with direct terms which cover any possibility. I would rather “my daughter” experience this than learn it on a street corner, because she will find out sooner or later.

  4. BGR says:

    BR, u need to read the above article again. The leaflet has nothing to do with educating 9, 10, 11 12’s yrs old etc, on sex in a wholesome manner but rather give a promiscuous message of sex and making themselves available without consequences.

    Let children be children. There are enough problems in the world without loading little minds with sexually promiscuity.

  5. Perhaps I am different from most, but I was looking at Playboy magazines since I was 6 years old (It was to read Li’l Annie Fanny, their Comic Strip – my father did not know I knew he had “a collection”); when I was 11 I was fully aware Joe & Rhoda on TV were having ‘sex’ and wondered what it was like?

    At 12 I was flirting with women like 19 or older; 13 was when it finally dropped in my mind how I got here and when I reached 14 I had my first date! So such a pamphlet for me at that age may have been useful?

    I dunno, but that’s me – I guess we’ll have to disagree, IMHO – you seem a bit Puritanical…

  6. Pingback: Want to buy Girl Scout cookies? | Fellowship of the Minds

Leave a Reply

